PDA

View Full Version : Is This Real?


Jlivan
09-03-2004, 08:21 PM
Just checking out ebay and came across this pic of a sonata chrome grill. In my opinon it looks fake. If you look the emblem is chrome and way dis-colored from the chrome grill.

http://aceautogrill.com/chrome/sonata_afterr.gif
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=33645&item=7919047846&rd=1#ebayphotohosting

Here is a pic of my chrome grill >> Let me know what you think...Is the ebay a fake?

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/12/web/588000-588999/588464_19_full.jpg

kylemorg
09-03-2004, 08:30 PM
All the Ebay item is is the stick-on door-edge-moulding chrome stuff! I agree that something looks odd with the crooked-H logo, too; I think the Ebay pic was photo-retouched.

I like your grill, though.

Jlivan
09-03-2004, 08:36 PM
Thanks ;)

If it is door-edge moulding that is just plain tacky

Leviathant
09-04-2004, 10:51 AM
I thought the crooked H was photoshopped in, but it looks like it's actually legit. That doesn't mean it's not funny looking, but if it's photoshopped, then they went to great pains to get most everything right.

SuperGLS
09-04-2004, 11:15 AM
If anyone would want this look, there is a KDM grill for the Sonatas that looks much nicer and is of OEM quality. Many of the EF2 guys have them over at SS.