View Full Version : Sweetest Tib
EliteElantra02
10-07-2004, 05:56 PM
Wow, this Tib is gorgeous!!!!!! should I buy it????
http://used-cars.autos.yahoo.com/usedcars/detail/index.html?cid=automobiles-1096325302-2952753&dst=41.52&rsr=bWFrZT1oeXVuZGFpJm1vZGVsPTc1MDAwMTA2MSZjbF95PT IwMDEmY2hfeT0yMDA0JmNsX3ByaWNlPTEwMDAmY2hfcHJpY2U9 OTAwMCZjbF9taT0mY2hfbWk9JmNrPSZndXI9NTAmY3N6PTExNz UxJnZ0eXBlPWF1dG9zJm1rPUh5dW5kYWkmbW89VGlidXJvbg--
hyunelan2
10-07-2004, 06:24 PM
It does look nice, but what are you going to do with it?
GgellerGT
10-07-2004, 06:26 PM
If it was a manual I would consider it. Also what engine is in it?
slvrsleeper
10-07-2004, 06:26 PM
That car at that price seems really fishy to me....What is wrong with it? Check the thumbnails, its a six cylinder, with mods. Looks like NextGen valve covers and intake and a CAI. Also an aftermarket set of mufflers, maybe a cat-back. Again my question is, why is he selling and why is the starting price so low? P.S. Automatic=Bleeeegch!
EliteElantra02
10-07-2004, 06:56 PM
Yeah, that's what I was thinking, why so cheap?...anyway, I e-mailed the guy asking about it....and what do you mean what am I gonna do with it?...Drive it..duh! I'll still keep my xd also, doesn't hurt to buy another car
:drive:
BlackElantraGT
10-07-2004, 07:03 PM
That car at that price seems really fishy to me....What is wrong with it? Check the thumbnails, its a six cylinder, with mods. Looks like NextGen valve covers and intake and a CAI. Also an aftermarket set of mufflers, maybe a cat-back. Again my question is, why is he selling and why is the starting price so low? P.S. Automatic=Bleeeegch!
I agree...the price seems almost too good to be true, especially if he had the car repainted with some kind of pearl finish and he's babied the car like that.
BlackElantraGT
10-07-2004, 09:01 PM
I wouldn't do it probably been thrashed
That's probably why he repainted the whole thing also.
gyrex
10-08-2004, 01:59 AM
i wonder if that person post on newtib.com, doesn't seem familiar to me
clarion
10-08-2004, 03:19 AM
it might be a pretty lemon, but i would do it if the title was clean
faraco3
10-08-2004, 08:22 AM
Get the vin and run it on car fax or something like that
EliteElantra02
10-08-2004, 09:30 AM
"Just got married and moved to my wife in London -UK. It was a silly thing to bring the car here with me. I tried to sell it here but no one will buy an US car here in Europe.
The car is registered in US so you don't have to pay any import taxes. Also, you don't have to worry about shipping. As a shipping carrier I will use Lufthansa airplane cargo insured services and the car will be insured against damages. It has allready been paid for. A deal was under way but the buyer failed to arrange the payment so it was called off. The car is as good as shipped. Because I will cover the shipment costs it seems fair to me that you pay the fees for the money transfer. There will be no other hidden taxes besides this one"
What do you guys think now....this is the E-mail I just got
slvrsleeper
10-08-2004, 10:37 AM
He's still taking a financial reaming on that deal If it is on the up and up it looks like a nice car for the money. Just seems really strange that someone would lavish that much love and attention on a car only to dump it at a loss like that.
only1db
10-17-2004, 10:11 AM
hell no! automatic killed it! along with the altezza's!
TNT4ME
10-17-2004, 11:19 AM
It costs 800-1500 dollars to ship a car from Europe. If you got the funds, I would say go for it. People sell at basement prices here when they leave the country. This in no different. I would make sure he's on the up and up before I bought it though. Once your money leaves the US, there is NO legal refund policy and nothing you can do to force him to give it back if something goes wrong.
tharptroy
10-18-2004, 11:28 PM
sounds like a scam.
if you are really serious, I would fly out to do the deal.
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.