felixr
05-10-2005, 12:15 PM
Ok so ive been seeing this around the web. Its supposed to be the new paypal. They say they will be cheaper to use than paypal. Like a lower charge or something. Hopefully they do away with the charge for using a credit card like paypal. Anyway, the cool part is, they give you 25 bucks for signing up. and 5 bucks for every person that signs up through your refferal.
the catch: right now the catch seems to be that they want your email address and home address. I just used my gmail address cause it has pretty good spam blocking capabilities and i rarely use it.
the other catch: they dont "open" till June 1. so you dont get access to your "rewards money" till then.
the good news: you get 25 bucks for signing up like i said and then 5 bucks for every person you reffer.
whats been goin around the web about this: a lot of people are talking smack about this site cause it seems ridiculous that they would pay you 25 bucks. i mean, if 1 million people signed up that would be 25 mill.
i read up on the site and read the site and all that and it looks like its either that the 25 bucks is some kind of monopoly money deal or they are really really loaded. the founder of the website was found on a forum talking about the site and going over the extensive amount of financial backing and investors he and the site has. like banks and stuff.
so anyway, its either real cash you get for trying it out or monopoly money
either way, its kind of like a gmail by invitation only type of deal right now.
you can only sign up by refferal. i decided to give it a try since there is nothing to lose because i will NOT give(and you shouldnt either) any financial info of mine or anything like that untill i see that they actually are like a paypal. and i will upgrade my account to be able to pay and be paid if its cheaper than paypal.
you can read up on it and make up your own mind. there's nothing to lose right now. only either real cash for signing up and reffering or monopoly money that you can use to buy stuff on the internet who knows, thats just MY assumption.
either way i just wanted to bring it to you guys to give you the opportunity cause if this is for real, it is ALREADY turning into a gmail by invite only kind of thing. so before it goes for sale on ebay, here is the link for you to register and get the 25 bucks and reffer others to get 5 bucks. i think this reffering thing and the free 25 bucks only lasts till june 1st i think THATS the catch. we'll see
Here's the link CLICK HERE (http://www.greenzap.com/felixr )
the catch: right now the catch seems to be that they want your email address and home address. I just used my gmail address cause it has pretty good spam blocking capabilities and i rarely use it.
the other catch: they dont "open" till June 1. so you dont get access to your "rewards money" till then.
the good news: you get 25 bucks for signing up like i said and then 5 bucks for every person you reffer.
whats been goin around the web about this: a lot of people are talking smack about this site cause it seems ridiculous that they would pay you 25 bucks. i mean, if 1 million people signed up that would be 25 mill.
i read up on the site and read the site and all that and it looks like its either that the 25 bucks is some kind of monopoly money deal or they are really really loaded. the founder of the website was found on a forum talking about the site and going over the extensive amount of financial backing and investors he and the site has. like banks and stuff.
so anyway, its either real cash you get for trying it out or monopoly money
either way, its kind of like a gmail by invitation only type of deal right now.
you can only sign up by refferal. i decided to give it a try since there is nothing to lose because i will NOT give(and you shouldnt either) any financial info of mine or anything like that untill i see that they actually are like a paypal. and i will upgrade my account to be able to pay and be paid if its cheaper than paypal.
you can read up on it and make up your own mind. there's nothing to lose right now. only either real cash for signing up and reffering or monopoly money that you can use to buy stuff on the internet who knows, thats just MY assumption.
either way i just wanted to bring it to you guys to give you the opportunity cause if this is for real, it is ALREADY turning into a gmail by invite only kind of thing. so before it goes for sale on ebay, here is the link for you to register and get the 25 bucks and reffer others to get 5 bucks. i think this reffering thing and the free 25 bucks only lasts till june 1st i think THATS the catch. we'll see
Here's the link CLICK HERE (http://www.greenzap.com/felixr )