PDA

View Full Version : can this evo be for real???


langdonallger
06-04-2004, 04:13 PM
i know the Evos are suppose to be great speed cars and all but can the hp on this thing really be true?? http://www.enkei.com/viewcar_detail.asp?caridx=58

BlueGT
06-04-2004, 04:21 PM
410 hp? Sure! That's the beauty of 4G63 motor. I've seen Evos that put down 600whp.

Steve
06-04-2004, 04:23 PM
I'm definitely wondering whether he guess-timated the 410hp from the sum of each product's claimed power or did he actually put it on an dyno.

EDIT: Have a look at this article SCC Evo Orgy (http://sportcompactcarweb.com/features/0406scc_evo/) The Evo is a beautiful car that responds well to upgrades, but from his list of mods, I don't believe that 410hp (or about 365whp) would be the result. Maybe he didn't include the complete mod list, or he's rounding up his numbers... a fair bit.

Elkane7533
06-04-2004, 10:53 PM
The unichip does wonders on evo.
I would guess somewhere around 350hp highest though. 410 is possible, just that it can't be done with what he has.

watson80
06-05-2004, 04:35 PM
either way its a nice car but i agree with u all......sounds a lil high to me

Hyundia_90250
06-06-2004, 01:31 AM
Well if he's runnin high boost...that might.....the stock setting is 19psi....

gunwoo82
06-06-2004, 11:32 AM
it's probably from the engine, at the wheel should be around 380

watson80
06-06-2004, 11:26 PM
i know a kid that had one of those that tried to increase his boost to some ridiculous hi level and ruined the car. I think he tried to like almost double the boost and didnt change anything else and the car would barely run when he traded it in!