Hello from Canada [Archive] - Hyundai Elantra Forum

: Hello from Canada

Elantra_Dart
01-28-2005, 08:08 PM
Hey all.. I'm a newbie saying hello from Nova Scotia Canada. I have a 2002 Elantra VE... Not sure what the equivalent would be in the US.. I'm not sure if it is an XD or XD2.. I think it's an XD2 being that that's what is stamped on the throttlebody/intake. It's a 5-speed which I like... It's a "family" car so unfortunatly, the mods I can do will have to be limited.. :( But, I would like to start off with the air intake... I had a 2000 ZX2 before and I took off the upper and lower air intake resinators.. What a difference... And a little louder too. Hopefully it will be the same with the Elantra..

Well, I am work so till next time...

JacksonJ
01-28-2005, 08:32 PM
Welcome fellow CDN. An 02 is an XD, and an Elantra VE is equivilent to an Elantra GLS except for we don't get TCS and MoonRoofs. What colour did you get? If you look at the DIY section you can find a few free mods, one for the air resonator that will make it louder until you get an intake.

Elantra_Dart
01-28-2005, 11:26 PM
Hey...

It's Tan/Beige in color. I've only had it for about a month and a half. So far so good, and it didn't have the traction control or the moonroof..... I was hoping for a bit better gas milage but hey, it's winter.... :(

I was lookin' in the DIY section and this spring/summer I'm gonna mess with the intake stuff. Also, I want to put fogs on so I'm gona run wire through the firewall using another DIY I saw.

sed
01-28-2005, 11:28 PM
hi from FL,USA.... ITs warm here... its cold there.

sucks.

shawn :)

playboyz28
01-28-2005, 11:38 PM
Heya man, hi from Canada as well. I have a black 2001 Elantra VE. Would be cool to share some mod ideas with you.

SuperGLS
01-28-2005, 11:46 PM
Welcome to the site. There are plenty of people from Eastern Canada (as defined by me as from Toronto to the Atlantic ocean, ha) here so I'm sure you'll fit right in.