CAI Advice
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: CAI Advice

…It's not stock spoolinx86 has picked up a wrench

Default CAI Advice

I'm sorry for making a post like this, I know there are quite a few about intakes but I have looked up a few on eBay and looking for opinions because when it comes to moding performance parts I'm a total novice.

1) http://cgi.ebay.ca/04-05-06-2004-200...QQcmdZViewItem

2) http://cgi.ebay.ca/04-06-Hyundai-Ela...QQcmdZViewItem

3) http://cgi.ebay.ca/BOMZ-01-02-03-04-...QQcmdZViewItem

Any other brands/options are welcome.
    Last edited by spoolinx86; 06-18-2008 at 02:33 PM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Hyundai Elantra XD
    Advertisements

Bo daddy justintodd has not yet proved knowledgeable justintodd's Avatar

Default Re: CAI Advise

I was looking at those 3 same intakes on ebay too and finaly decided on that BOMZ one (in blue though). It will be arriving and installed tomorrow, so ill let you know. Other than that, cant be of much help.

Super Moderator Qyn has information that can be trustedQyn has information that can be trusted Qyn's Avatar

Prest, these are all SRI, not CAI. A CAI would need access to outside air directly (COLD air), rather than air near the block. A good CAI runs around $120 - $170, with most I've seen clocking in around $160.
    Quote Originally Posted by BobMs_wht2k2 View Post
    I once thought I was wrong. It turned out I was only mistaken. Hasn't happened since.
    Like what I'm saying? Use the Rep system and let me know! You can also follow my Twitter.

5. Remove Advertisements
    Hyundai Elantra XD
    Advertisements