Hyundai Elantra Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
1,252 Posts
LMAO, well I've been saying it for the past THREE years that it could be done and what d'ya know its finally happened. :)
I wonder though what the dimensional differences between the two (Tib, Sonata) engines is.

·
Registered
3,151 Posts
want a cookie? ;)

The only problem is, they don't make them in stick do they? I mean whats the point? put in a shiftronic bahahahahahaha

shawn :)

·
scared like cheese
1,083 Posts
I think in the other thread that this was posted in said the engine came from an XG which is only auto. But you could still probably make a Tib gearbox fit considering how much work is being done just for the swap.

·
Registered
3,151 Posts
:) carbon.

What i am saying though, is that this PARTICULAR swap was from an xg, not a tib.

And i NEVER ONCE ever disagreed with you that it couldn't be done.

shawn ;)

·
Registered
93 Posts
I just went to the web site. Seems like in Korea they make 350XG with 2.5 engine. He swaped the engine this year and he says there is no problem with it so far. He's got head polished, some kind of throtlle body, air cleaner(?), intake, oil cooler. For anybody else who can read korean just let me know.

·
Registered
1,306 Posts
yea last few weeks ive been wondering if a tib v6 would fit in our cars but i kno it wil now if the xg does

·
Teach
4,103 Posts
The 2.7 should be the same block as the 2.5.

As for bolt ups, I know the automatic bolts right up to it, but the 5 speed also should as well. If they have the same bolt pattern,

·
Registered
416 Posts
Discussion Starter #10 (Edited)
oh, in Korea, there is no 350XG. There is 2.0, 2.5, 2.7, 3.0
3.0 has automatic, others, automatic is optional.
3.0 , 3.5 V6 and 4.5 V8 is for Top Model Hyundai Equus (Automatic only)

·
Teach
4,103 Posts
I wonder why we can't get the 4.5 V8?

·
Registered
130 Posts
on the hyundai webtech website, the auto and manual for the 2.7 have the SAME bolt pattern...