Votes: 0 0.0%
  • New Steering Wheel

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 20 of 463 Posts

·
Low is a Lifestyle
630 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
figured i would post some pics of my 2005 EXD. i love this forum, cause it proves that Elantras can be nice (moderately) powerful cars too.

Body Mods:
Purple LEDGlow Underglow Kit
Kaminari Aerodynamics KTR Silver Wing

Lights:
Silverstars (i dont remember the exact model)
2x12" Green SMD LED Strips mounted underneath the glove box and steering wheel hub

A/V:
Pioneer DEH-1400 Deck
Sony Explode 1100 Watt 2 Channel Amp
2x10" Alpine Type E Subwoofers
40 Hz Tuned Ported Sub Box

Engine Bay:
Custom Specter Short Ram Intake Tubing
Injen 3" Tuned Air Filer

**I know some people will rag on the fact that i haven't painted the wing, but i am a college student so i dont have the money to paint it...i got it for $35, and i eventually want to put a chrome-silver/black two-tone on my elantra, so im starting with the silver wing and then some chrome accents... anyways, enjoy the pictures.**

UPDATE: i will be painting the wing to match body color when i have the cash.

DSC_0002.jpg

DSC_0011.jpg
DSC_0012.jpg
DSC_0014.jpg
DSC_0015.jpg
DSC_0016.jpg

Attachments

·
Banned
2,532 Posts
Re: my 2005 Elantra XD

I'd say the first thing to do is lose the wing. Painted or not it's just tacky in my opinion. But that's me.

Second thing to do would be to lower it.

·
Registered
589 Posts

I dig it. I'm not a big fan of tons of chrome, just subtle accents, as you can tell in my XD2 thread. I think the next thing you should do is get the shorty antenna, seriously. It changed the look of my car instantly. And from your three choices, I'd say lowering is next. And the Rear Swaybar upgrade, if you haven't done it yet. It's coming along nicely. I'm excited to watch where this goes, considering we both have 05 Black Sedans. :)

Oh, and what about interior pics?

And I'm kind-of with Nova on the spoiler. I like the idea of a small spoiler, but to each their own.

·